Still Out of My Mind for 27 June 2009

Posted: June 27, 2009 in Uncategorized

You can’t depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus. — Mark Twain

The Noble Eightfold Path: Right Views, Right Thoughts, Right Speech, Right Conduct, Right Livelihood, Right Effort, Right Mindfulness, Right Concentration.

Duh: All that bad stuff about the Canadian (public) health system? Lies!

The ultimate MJ obit, maybe, is here.

What makes me sad: If I was a wingnut and this guy was part of the liberal conspiracy, I could say he someone should just kill him. But I’m not and he certainly isn’t, so I can’t (though if it happened…) :(

Bitch of the day. That she is, though, actually does not make what Mark Sanford did any less wrong. (Note that I’m a liberal and as such have no problem with the cheating, it’s the hypocrisy. And while I sort of agree with this, it merely explains the wingnut position but does not change mine.)

Who isn’t sick of wingnut crap like this?

Obama’s healthcare “reform” (deform??) explained.

Hey, do they give Nobel prizes for nerdiness?

Is this the greatest film review ever??


Leave a Reply

